The Affiliate Partner Centre is a dedicated platform that helps you manage your affiliate account. It comes with some useful tools that make it easy to monitor your performance.
The ‘Performance’ tab offers easy-to-read graphs that detail how your account, business groups or individual products are performing in the Affiliate Programme. You can track your progress using the following metrics:
- Visitors: This shows the number of unique visitors you’ve directed to Booking.com. Each individual visitor is only counted once during the reporting period
- Page Views: This represents the number of pages viewed on Booking.com by visitors you’ve directed there. For example, if one visitor searches hotels in both Paris and Amsterdam, it’s counted as two page views.
- Bookings Made: This covers the number of bookings made by visitors you’ve directed to Booking.com.
- Conversion Rate: This shows the percentage of visitors you’ve directed to Booking.com that made a booking. It’s calculated by dividing your total number of bookings by your total number of visitors (and multiplying by 100). For example, if ‘Bookings Made’ = 80 and ‘Visitors’ = 2,250, then your ‘Conversion Rate’ is 3.55%.
Found under the ‘Performance’ tab, the ‘Product performance’ tools help you track the performance of the individual products you use, whether it’s a widget, plugin or deep link:
- Impressions: This shows the number of times that the Booking.com product was seen by your visitors.
- Clicks: This represents the number of times your visitors have clicked on the Booking.com product.
- Click-through rate: This represents the percentage of visitors that clicked on the Booking.com product. It’s calculated by taking the total number of clicks and dividing it by the total number of visitors who saw the product (and multiplying by 100). For example, if ‘Clicks’ = 22 and ‘Impressions’ = 30, the click-through rate is 73.3%.
- Assisted Bookings: This covers the number of bookings made by your visitors using a given Booking.com product
- Assisted Conversion Rate: This represents the percentage of visitors who made a booking through a given product. It’s calculated by dividing the total number of bookings made through that product by the total number of visitors (and multiplying by 100). For example, if ‘Bookings Made’ = 880 and ‘Visitors’ = 31,400, the ‘Conversion Rate’ for that particular product is 2.80%.
For tips on how to optimize your performance, have a look at our article Analysing and optimising your performance.